Another blog caught my mind

Yeah, the blog didn’t catch my eye so much as my mind.  I must have scrolled past a repost of the Facebook post of the blog or something, I don’t recall exactly where I found it.  I still have the page up in one of my browser tabs though, and I want to share it with the couple hundred of you who are so kind as to have my ramblings pop up in your reader.  So this guy, a Mr. Dazet, says that we – everyone – should stop telling hurting people that they should let us know if they need anything.  I was intrigued and read through his points.  I was not expecting the points he shared.  In fact, my little world stopped for a moment while I resolved to do the same thing that he resolved to do.  Read about it for yourself, and please share your thoughts with one or both of us.

Next, I began navigating through the site, and found another post which piqued my interest.  At one time or another many of us reflect on how we order our days.  When did you last contemplate your priorities?  Another way of phrasing this would be to choose your “life themes”.  (Last year I spent some time thinking over and writing out my life themes, at least for my current season of life.  One of these days I’ll get around to putting together a post on all of that.)  Dazet poses some questions to himself, then concludes in part with the following, “Look at your schedule:  What you see is what you value.  And what you don’t see isn’t getting your attention.”

So what do you say?  Will you try something new in you relationships?  Will you give your daily tasks a hard look and see what they are telling you?  Let me know if you do.  I’d like to hear how it goes. 🙂

What's on your mind?

