Hold That Thought. . .If You Can

I have what the author of this blog calls a “Sizzler”. This entry called, “Hold That Thought…If You Can” applies SO PERFECTLY in our home that I wanted to share it with you. After you read it, and perhaps other entries at Sizzle Bop, come on back here and tell me about a Sizzler in your life!

Sizzle Bop Blog

Sizzlers often miss what’s going on around them. This can be a problem in many ways. Read this mom’s letter to learn about one of them.

I have a sizzler who is a great talker. The challenge is creating boundaries.  For instance if I need to change little sister’s diaper and little sister is busy playing catch me if you can, it may not be the best moment to ask to play a video game or tell me about a favorite event from 2 weeks ago. Is it even worth trying to set that boundary?  Or is it a futile cause in your opinion/experience?

Thanks for your wisdom!

                                                                                         ~Sara

Dear Sara,

What pleases me most is that you’ve assumed I had wisdom. A thousand blessings on your day.

I have experience. I have headaches. And I even have Sizzler stories I…

View original post 750 more words

What's on your mind?

